Alexander Schubert - Superimpose
Superimpose I (2009):
For piano, double bass, saxophone, percussion and electronics

"Copy and paste jazz;
between serious and popular music;
between improvised music and notated music;
a comment on jazz phrases;
an image of the accelerated generation and its media;
an illustration of errors connected with new media;
splits between real and faked instruments;
a hyperactive zapping through styles and stereotypes;
an overlap of the materials the composer is involved in;
a heart's desire of the composer."